Day 2…Positive Wavelength

Fantasy Faire 2024 slurls and urls

I am obsessed. And so completely turned around by all the explosion of creativity, both in all the 20 regions and from all the 300+ merchants! Seriously, I’m so blown away that I can’t seem to focus! There is SO MUCH HERE! (So much so that I completely missed my usual Day 1 post from the Fairelands!)

And on top of that…these wildly creative individuals are so VERY NICE! Nadia Vemo, owner/creator of Positive Wavelength, provides the perfect illustration of this. The very first time I saw/met Nadia was outside her shop, where she lay sleeping. I can’t imagine all the work that goes into creating these amazing experiences, including those provided by the merchants’ creations, so seeing these amazing creatives sleeping just before the start of everything makes me want to be quiet and let them rest. But Nadia was extremely kind and said hi even after I stared at her for a time longish enough to possibly verge on the creepy (although creepy wasn’t my intention). Instead I was busy debating to myself whether or not to take her picture as she slept. “Is that rude to do? Is that not? Should I bother her? Should I let her sleep? Should I take the pic and post it without letting her know? Should I not?” After Nadia’s greeting, I admitted all my ruminations to her so that I hopefully didn’t come across as a creepy stalker (because ewww and I’m not ewww).  Thankfully, Nadia was very patient and said “sure! take a picture!” So I did (see second pic below) and then when I returned to her shop at the Fairelands, Nadia was there again and was as nice as can be, and bounced/galloped/danced her giraffe plushy over in greeting and also taught me how to achieve that sit/sleeping pose of hers and then afterwards posing with me a for picture (see first pic below) for this post yay! (and because I’m a fangirl!).

While I know I featured Nadia’s dragon mount yesterday and now today her giraffe, it just can’t be helped that Positive Wavelength is featured two days in a row because omg a super nice creative and omg this PLUSHY GIRAFFE!!! OMG! Just get it. GET IT! Very much like the dragon, the giraffe is also the bomb! It dances, it sits, it whirls about in such funny ways that I can’t stop laughing when I ride it. Much like the dragon, you can dismount the plushy Giraffe and dance your own dance, whilst clicking the hud to make it dance its own dances! And by the way, the mount and dismount features are a kick. I find myself repeatedly clicking those hud options because it just tickles me so to watch! This is the type of creation that you had no idea you wanted and needed until you see it for literally one split second and then you immediately gasp “OMG I WANT AND NEED THAT!”

Plus…it would be a hoot to see loads of Fairelanders running amok on their Giraffes throughout the Fairelands! There’s no question that’s going to happen. I just really hope I’m in the right region at the right time when it does! Thank you for these amazing creations, Nadia! And all the merchants and worldbuilders!

Details below after the pic!

After the opening, direct slurls are provided in the:  FF 2024 Shopping Guide list of stores and also the FF 2024 List of Stores !

  • Rideable Giraffe: Giraffe Plush Mount (be sure to buy one of the RFL vendor skins too)  from Positive Wavelength by Nadia Vemo.  Located in Wistlyn Shallows; Worldbuilder Riven (Lrriven).
  • Photo Location: Wistlyn Shallows; Worldbuilder Riven (Lrriven).
 

Published by Michele Hyacinth

A child in the wild blue yonder...full blooded woman with the power just to be. ~ John Haitt

Leave a comment