The Fourth Wall

As is becoming tradition, I’m late with my entry for this week’s Single Frame Story prompt “wall.”   As is also becoming tradition, this week’s prompt pushed me to the edge.  Okay…pushed me against the wall.  There.   I said it.

All kinds of things are incorrect with my entry.  But you know what?  My internal editor is sitting in a big, cushy arm chair, with pillows all around her and her feet up on the coffee table while she lazily sips an ice tea.  My god, she’s actually laughing and shrugging as if to say “so what if it’s not quite – in fact at all – not quite nearly – anywhere near right?  Let it rip!”

Who is this woman.  I’m not entirely sure any more, but you know…maybe we actually grow when we let go of the need to control.   (Did my internal editor just wink at me after I wrote that?)

Here’s my entry.  I’m letting it rip.  It’s entitled “Breaking the Fourth Wall.”  And can I just say:  ARRRGGGGGGHHHHH!!!  Creativity is HARD!  But it’s fun too.  Get your entries in.  Do it!

sfs wall 1

One thought on “The Fourth Wall

Leave a Reply

