Brain Hacking

There are times when I shake my head and say “whoa.”  One of the many Mashable articles today is this one, about scientists hacking our brains.  I’m no scientist, but I explored a similar idea back in 2009.  It was my attempt at nanowrimo, one that I completed within the year (I believe two months or so but at least the same year).  The story I wrote then was “Concentricity.”  I won’t bore you with all of the posts…it was a difficult concept to flesh out, the idea of being able to hack into brains and consciousness.  I’m sure I’m not the first to come up with this notion, but I hadn’t come across it before (that I’m aware of).  Anyway, I seem to try to articulate the idea a bit more by “Concentricity…9 — The Inner Eye.”

That collective consciousness thing…  Everything really is all interconnected, isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

