Exquisite Swoon

RL has been incredibly hectic, with this week no different in that regard, but before I get caught up in appointments, I wanted to showcase a couple of nearly-new items that were dropped to me a couple of months ago by Eclectica creator Tiffy Vella.  (I say “nearly-new” because my schedule didn’t allow me to display them until now.  When Tiffy dropped them to me, they were brand spanking new.)

But time is relative and what’s consistently true across any spectrum is how wonderful these items are…specifically, the long gloves from the “Swoon” ensemble that comes with a matching collar (not shown) and the very festive “Garden Party” shoes.  I show them with Sonatta Morales’s “GoldRose” gown.  When I wore the items, I really was pretty amazed.  Everything works so perfectly together…it is as Tiffy and Sonatta invited a delightful collaboration between their separate works.  You would think the Swoon gloves came with the gown or vice versa, the match is so perfect.  Note the lovely bow that finishes off the back of the glove (the bow is also present on the front of the collar).   You’d also think the shoes came with the entire outfit.  I have to say, even though I’m not a shoe wearer, I really love these shoes.  I love the shape of them, the texturing on them, the attention to detail down to the treatment on the sole and the side button.

That’s Tiffy’s design MO.  Her eye doesn’t miss or skip over anything and the fact that it doesn’t shows in the gorgeous creations she makes.  She’s always been that way.  Even more than three years ago, when Tiffy participated in Shenlei Flasheart’s Shengri La Vintage Marketplace, which I had the pleasure of curating.  Through that project, I came to know and admire such incredible talents.  More than three years ago, Tiffy was a huge talent.  It’s really such a joy for me to be fortunate enough to continue to share not only the huge talents of designers, like Tiffy, but to celebrate their really exquisite talents and truly incredibly wonderful spirits.

Fashion Details:

Gloves:  “Swoon” ensemble in crimson, comes with two collars, two glove lengths, all modifiable.  From Tiffy Vella, creator of Eclectica Jewellery & Accoutrements

Shoes:  “Garden Party” in fuschia.  From Tiffy Vella, creator of Eclectica Jewellery & Accoutrements

Gown:  “GoldRose” from Sonatta Morales, creator of Sonatta Morales vintage haute couture

2 thoughts on “Exquisite Swoon

  1. /me waves to Michele…That dress is on my Very-Much-Want list. I’m almost too scared to walk into Ms Morales’ store as I always fall in love with half-a-dozen frocks.

  2. /me waves happily to Tiffy! You should get the dress. It’s gorgeous. It would look gorgeous on you. And it looks gorgeous with your wonderful creations!! :))

Leave a Reply

