Beautifully Uncommon

The other day, I wrote about and showed two pieces of art inspired by Dale’s amazing “Thingmaker” invention and brought to wearable form by Alpha Tribe.   Dale’s “Thingmaker” makes all kinds of shapes and patterns with a randomness in sizes, designs, colors and levels of transparencies.  From these shapes, Alpha Tribe created amazing NPIRL hair, three thusfar:  “Pillow” and “Array,” which I showcased the other day, and “Magnolia,” which I am equally thrilled to share today.

Look at this beauty.  In this photo, I wear “Magnolia” with a skin hairbase to show how Magnolia looks with the scalp filled in.  What tickles me a bit is finding in my closet the dress that I show and that fits the mood and look of “Magnolia” like a hand in a glove.  The dress is an “oldie but goodie” from Alpha Tribe, ironically enough.  I have had this dress for quite a while now and am just delighted by how beautifully the signature of the gown matches the signature of the Thingmaker shapes used to created “Magnolia.”

In the next photos, I show how “Magnolia” looks just as lovely without a hairbase.  I love to wear these wonderful creations both ways, with and without a hairbase.  More often then not, I find myself wearing them without a hairbase because many of my skins seem to produce a low hairline on my shape.   Plus, I do love the shape of my head and how a clean scalp truly showcases these amazing creations.

I know I showed “Array” yesterday but I had to show it again after finding this great outfit lurking in my closet that I completely forgot about.  The two work so gorgeously together.

Just like amazing Dale’s wonderful “Thingmaker” and Alpha Tribe.

Pick up a copy of Dale’s “Thingmaker” on xstreet.  You’ll find yourself as fascinated and inspired by its endless stream of creations.  Get your Thingmaker-inspired creations by visiting Alpha Tribe where you will find “Pillow,” “Array,” and “Magnolia.”   For the perfect setting for photos in these hairs, head over to “It was a Blur” and check out Radio Signal’s wonderful art installation (through mid-August)…and wonderful art posted on Radio’s weblog.

All the way around…Beautifully Uncommon.

3 thoughts on “Beautifully Uncommon

    1. Amazing Dale Innis and Alpha Tribe are the wonderful content creators. They really deserve the wonderful praise their work is receiving!

Leave a Reply

