RFL … Lost Dreams’s Red Carpet Gown

Today is the first official day of spring, and I awoke to an earth blanketed with three inches of snow.  The heavy white lacey flakes are tumbling still.   It’s almost enough to cause one to think that the atomic weather has rendered spring’s tender blooms a lost dream.  But then I went inworld and adorned a RFL offering from Lost Dreams.  When I did, I found those tender blooms completely reclaimed.  And serenely so.   

Lost Dreams’s RFL offering “Anne Hathaway’s Red Carpet Gown” truly captures the innocence and glory of spring and does so with a flourish.  I’m certain this gown mirrors the one worn in the atomic world by the star on the Red Carpet, although I couldn’t say having not seen any of the pre-award shows…or the award shows themselves, for that matter.  But the only thing that truly matters to those of us who love gorgeous fashion, is how delicious this virtual version is and how softly it adorns the body. 

Please note, the necklace, earrings, and bracelet are not part of the gown purchase.  In fact, they come from a completely different creator.  I’ve had this jewelry ensemble since last fall season but pulled the pieces out now in spring because the set harmonizes so beautifully with this gentle dress…the jewelry made of cascading white flowers; the gown strewn with gently soft pink, green, and white flowers along tender green sheers.  In the picture that follows, I show a close up of the gown’s flowers as they lay so gracefully along the thighs and hips.

And the view from the back is just as stunningly gentle.

This image below I’m including just because.  You’ll note the color of the gown has more of a golden hue cast.  When I set up my green screen/stage inworld, I do so on our parcel and not in a studio with controlled lighting.  I wasn’t as aware of the benefits of an enclosed studio, but the last couple of days as I’ve been taking images of RFL items, I’ve seen how the movement of digital time and digital stars like the inworld sun really have a substantial impact on the appearance of color and tone.  The image below was the first image I took early this morning.  The images above were captured mid-morning (after I had finished distracting myself with a hunt) on the same parcel, on the same green stage in the same position.  The only thing that had changed was time and with it, the movement of the inworld sun.  It’s fascinating to see that even when you think you can hold the sun constant inworld, you really can’t hold the lighting constant.  But the wonderful thing is that even with the golden hue, Lost Dreams’s Red Carpet gown pays beautiful homage to spring’s luster.  Just do know that the gown’s color — sans the effect of the sun’s high noon position — is a lovely, soft minty pale green. 

So fresh.  So clean.  So endearing.  So beautiful indeed.  As is the fact that 100% of the proceeds from the sale of RFL vendor items goes to help find a cure for cancer.

Fashion details:

Lost Dreams in Melbourne:  Anne Hathaway’s Red Carpet Gown (a RFL vendor item)

List of Sims and Designers

Leave a Reply

