Sometimes a Revisit

Tonight, I returned to Sometimes They Rise, AM Radio’s latest build where I learned that the build is meant to change on a frequent basis.  This time when I arrived wheatfields whiskered the ground around the trees.  Snow sparkled its way gently down the skies, blanketing the horizon in gray-white ripples, and a HUD cast a wonderful old-worldly even other-worldly view of the build.

Sometimes They Rise viewed through the Sometimes They Rise HUD
Sometimes They Rise viewed through the Sometimes They Rise HUD

I found and wore a wonderful Dryiad outfit that I had forgotten I had.   As it turned out, several visitors approached me to study me when I was posed.  Realizing that they thought I was part of the exhibit, I politely shared with them that I was not part of the art installation.  But come to think of it…I think we all are part of the art when we interact with it and take pictures of the feelings that the creations stir within us.  To interact in this build as a Dryiad was my good fortune.  (I think I’ve had that skin and attachments for quite a while and completely forgot!)  I’ve always loved trees…so being in and amongst the miracle of nature is instinctive, even if we don’t understand the full complexity of it all.

Sometimes They Rise in windlight, as viewed with the HUD
Sometimes They Rise in windlight, as viewed with the HUD

In a nod to the Impressionists painters, I played with the light by trying different windlight presets.  The nice thing is I could stay in the HUD while clicking through the environmental presets:

Sometimes They Rise in windlight, as viewed with the HUD
Sometimes They Rise in windlight, as viewed with the HUD

And I could just as easily return to the standard sunset setting, one I love for its lovely warm glow:

Sometimes They Rise as viewed with the HUD
Sometimes They Rise as viewed with the HUD

“Sometimes They Rise” is a definite must-experience visit…even moreso now that the installation will morph frequently as the trees rise through the Fall season.

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes a Revisit

  1. Wow, those are really lovely! And you fit into the picture so well. We do all become part of the art, in some sense. But in this case I think you especially do. 🙂

    1. Thank you so deeply, so very very meaningful coming from you…I simply adore your artistry with photos and beyond. 🙂 I do so love trees and think that somehow they (and the influence of being a dryad) served as a muse for these photos and guided me.

Leave a Reply

