That’s So Phat!

Pas De Deux…Redux…and now at Phat’s!

Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon in Phatland
Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon in Phatland

I know. I seem to be fixated with Pas De Deux. Well. It’s for good reason. In fact, *many* good reasons. Misteria Loon, the creator of Pas De Deux, is a huge talent. And, after six months under the tutelage of uber-talented Shenlei Flasheart (creator of the Shengri La Vintage Marketplace), Misteria and her Pas De Deux fashion line have gone from relative obscurity to a jam-packed fairy fashion show that nearly brought down the Shengri La sim. And it gets even better.  Because after that stellar fashion show, the owner of Phat Cats (wowww yes!) contacted Misteria, they talked, and now Pas De Deux has a shop at Phat’s, with Misty’s debut scheduled for April 20th (and I have heard talk of a pre-opening on April 19th).

Yes, that means Misty is about to graduate and leave her apprenticeship with Shenlei in Shengri La, but you know what?  We couldn’t be more thrilled for her and where she’s landed.  Eep-squeeze me?  Wow!!  Okay…WOOT! even.   And a mega HUGE thank you to Harper Beresford who mentioned mega awesome Pas De Deux to the owners of Phat’s.  I have a feeling I’m going to say “mega” and “awesome”  alot, so get ready.  Trust me, if you had the wonderful priviledge that I have had to find this talent and watch her grow under Shenlei’s guidance and see her get launched into the Phatland stratosphere, you’d be saying “mega” and “awesome” until you turned blue, too. 

(A delightful segue…)

Speaking of the color blue…look at this gown (pictured at the opening of this post and entwined throughout).  Just look at it.  Is it not scrumptuous?  Just perfect for Phat’s, which gazillions of people know as a hugely popular, very elegant formal dance area.   When I first rezzed more than two years ago, in my very first month, I used to go to Phat’s.  I haven’t been there since my very first month, but Phat’s is the place where I fell in love with gowns…and where I waddled for a while until I got rid of the duck walk and where I wore my system skin until I bought my very first skin, but I digress. 

The gowns (and the music) are sublime there.  And now, on April 20th, Pas De Deux will open its shop there.  *This* gorgeous gown will be there, made especially by Misteria for her Phatland opening: 

Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon at Phatland
Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon at Phatland

Yum, oh yes, indeed, yum.  Big time.  It even has a butterfly on the shoulder.  A glorious gown to begin with and with the added touch of the butterfly on my shoulder, well, it is utterly perfect and my most adored for all time.    

Here’s another breathtaking design Misteria created for the opening:

Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon at Phat's in the Phatland sim
Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon at Phat's in the Phatland sim
Yet again, this gown is rich in color and texture and elegant beyond words.  This dress comes with two gown choices, one long (pictured here) and one tiered.  Have a gander at the back of the dress (note the lace edging at the hem of the gown…it is sublime): 
Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon at Phat Cat's in the Phatland sim
Pas De Deux by Misteria Loon at Phat Cat's in the Phatland sim

 By the way, all of these photos were taken at various places other than Phat Cat’s.  I was so excited to see these gowns when Misty showed them to me that I put them on immediately and began snapping pictures.  (And thank you, Dale, for the wonderful photo of the front of this gown.  You caught me more than a bit flustered by these gorgeous creations, so much so I was in search of the best place to photograph them.  Well, smiles, your clean, beautifully composed captures make *any* location the best place, as always.) 

As for the best location to find Pas De Deux and Misteria?   Definitely Phat Cat’s on April 20th and into the future.   Do head over there if you’re at all interested in gorgeous creations (who isn’t) from a new and genuinely wonderful talent and grand person in Misteria Loon.   As much as we are so very much proud of and delighted for Misty, we know without a doubt that you will be just as delighted, yet again, with her creations.  
4 thoughts on “That’s So Phat!

Leave a Reply

