Pas De Deux

Because I help out at the Shengri La Vintage Marketplace, I have the pleasure of seeing many of the new fashions that are created by the seven talented designers who currently have a shop there.  I always love sharing news and pictures of these creations with you.

Here’s “Star Butterfly,” the latest creation from designer Misteria Loon from her brand Pas De Deux .

Star Butterfly gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon
Star Butterfly gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon
Misteria’s creations definitely have an ethereal leaning.  Some might say a faery sensibility.  In fact, although I’m wearing a different set of wings (my current favorite from another creator…I can’t seem to part with them), Misteria’s gown (in two skirt lengths) does come with its own wings that match the garment perfectly in its floaty blend of light and color.   Floaty…I wonder if that’s why I felt compelled to take these pictures under the sea in Shengri La.  I do so love the water…it’s idyllic and divine.  Along with that, I had spent many hours under the sea when I was a newborn (at first, quite accidentally, but then I soon discovered a whole world there), so there’s something incredibly thrilling and comforting about water.  And with the night setting, the sea became a wonderful backdrop for the photos.  

The next two pictures hint at the gown, but I liked their composition so I thought I’d post them, too. 

Star Butterfly gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon
Star Butterfly gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon
Here’s (below) the front view.  I’m surprised I could sit still on the seabed what with all the sharks nearby.  Luckily, as it turns out, they were incredibly harmless…although one of them does have an avatar sensor and keeps gravitating to you if you’re in the area.
Star Butterfly Gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon
Star Butterfly Gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon

Dunno if a shark nudged me to my feet, or if I just like this pose…

Star Butterfly Gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon
Star Butterfly Gown from Pas De Deux by designer Misteria Loon

…I just like this pose.  The waters are perfectly safe in Shengri La and a wonderful place to dream.  Do check out both Shengri La and  Misteria’s ethereal designs by visiting Pas De Deux in the Shengri La Vintage Marketplace.    Misty’s creations are scrumptuously lovely.  And not only is Misty incredibly talented, but she is one of the sweetest souls inworld.

Leave a Reply

