The New Year…Light, Life, Love

I was inworld today, this new year’s eve, spending a great deal of time simply thinking about the year.   In many ways, 2008 has been a year like no other.  It brought with it just about everything imaginable (and unimagined) from both ends of the spectrum…things that were exceedingly difficult (without going into detail, even traumatic in terms of RL tragedies; you’ll just have to trust me on this, as I’m not one to go into specifics on the internet even though there’s nothing wrong with doing so).  But mostly, I focus on those happenings and persons who far, far exceed the miraculous…the rare and amazing persons who share with me the beautiful, incredible gifts of themselves.  For them and to them, I am beyond grateful, beyond moved, beyond joyful.   You know who you are.  And you know why.  And you know words fail.  And still…I thank you.

In the midst of what really amounted to a day of deep reflection (even while I poked around looking at tattoos and other apparel not normally in my closet),  I absentmindedly clicked through a number of group notices of parties and events.  One of them caught my attention. 

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters - Light Love Life
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters - Light Love Life

Best of SL announced a performance by the ChangHigh Trinity Sisters…an amazing SL troupe of gorgeous creatures — skydancers — who embody the ChangHigh Trinity troupe.  I couldn’t help but notice their brand statement:  “Light, Life, Love.”  Simply, utterly perfect.

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters

Even though I was alone, I put on a pretty dress (since the venue called for formal attire) and decided to go.  (It’s some sort of milestone when we can go to these events by ourselves and not think anything of it, smiles.)   As for the event itself, I have always wanted to see the ChangHigh Trinity Sisters, ever since I viewed a gorgeous photo series of them (posted about a year ago) as taken by very good friend H.  (And how ironic, and truly wonderful, that just under a year ago, H and I became dear friends, very much sisters.)

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters

 A year ago, I could not have enjoyed this performance.  A year ago, I hobbled through SL on a laptop that could barely support the experience.  This year, I splurged on a super duper (like the technical jargon?) box and could and did, indeed, very much enjoy the ChangHigh Trinity Sisters. 

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters

Many of you (all of my four readers or so) have probably seen these gorgeous performers already.  But for those of you who haven’t, oh do make a point to absolutely enjoy their skills.  Their show is particle nirvana (the dancers are surrounded by them and exude them), but it’s really so much more. 

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters

It’s actually quite comprehensive and beautiful.  And for this new year’s celebration, it was a wonderful kind of fireworks to usher in 2009. 

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters

Because it’s all from the same energy…one of beauty and light and love and life that brings with it so very much more beauty and light and love and life.

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters - Light, Life, Love
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters - Light, Life, Love

And yes, the supple one in the black gown is me.  They asked for volunteers.  Me, well, I automatically fly to Light, Life, and Love.  

My deepest wishes for a happy, most joyous new year…carrying us through all days, all moments, all occurrences. 

Always, always.

ChangHigh Trinity Sisters
ChangHigh Trinity Sisters
2 thoughts on “The New Year…Light, Life, Love

  1. Astounding pictures! I’ve never seen that troupe, and now I really must. And you got to dance with them!! Incredible.

    I spent New Year’s Eve sitting around in a relatively static RL livingroom with some people who happen to live near me, looking at poorly-made-up people on television, most of whom were trying to get me to buy things. 🙂

    HAPPY 2009!!

  2. Smiles happily, thank you! I snapped a million pictures of the troupe. These were the ones that came out pretty okay; and still, the photos don’t do them justice. ChangHigh is a troupe that really needs to be seen in person. The next time I learn of one of their shows, I’ll share and we’ll go and do and be! (My learning of, and attending, this performance was pure dumb luck. Had I not been aware of them, I might have passed on the group notice.) Smiles deeply, sounds like a lovely celebration actually, even if the RL livingroom was relatively static. (Can you imagine suddenly pulsing into a particle display during a RL party?!) I am *positive* it was a wonderful, glorious celebration always shared with you. Happy happy 2009, indeed, smiles!!

Leave a Reply

