Happy Holidays, Happy Life

You know…it really is a wonderful life. 

I wish I had something profound to say, but I don’t.  It’s more a deep feeling that I have.   But I can articulate enough to share what we all know…that this season is a beautiful reminder to celebrate the gift of this shared experience, to marvel at all the things, great and small, that bring us wonder and joy and, most importantly, to cherish and love those who journey together with us.

Warmest wishes for the happiest of holidays, for a continued celebration – in this season and always – of all of life’s gifts.  

Thank you.

 

[clearspring_widget title=”Animoto.com” wid=”46928cc51133af17″ pid=”49526fd5d1502f23″ width=”432″ height=”260″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]

 

The sketch of the forest animals is my rendition of a Lynn Bywaters illustration.  The photos in the video are from the Shengri La, Oubilette, and Wintermute sims, all in SecondLife(tm).  Pssst, Wintermute stays open only until December 25th, and both Shengri La and Oubilette sims appear to be thawing after the holidays, so hurry to see them all.  They are all gorgeous.

P.S.  One of these days, maybe I’ll learn enough in Photoshop to be able to create a card, smiles.

4 thoughts on “Happy Holidays, Happy Life

  1. Wow! That’s terrific!

    It *is* a wonderful life, and I’m glad to have met you. Here’s to an even better year ahead!

  2. What fun! I know enough Photoshop to make a card, but not enough whatever that was to make a video. Happy Holidays and New Year and all!

  3. Grins, thank you! And animoto is *wayyyy* easier than photoshop…all you do is upload the images (jpeg format or giff I believe), select some free music and the software does all the work to make the video. I figured I knew how to upload to flickr and that’s all you need to know how to do in order to use animoto. Smiles warmly, happiest of holidays and new year and all, always, yes!!

  4. Grins hugely, oh Soph, I am **so** delighted and thrilled to have met you too and look forward to many more great and grand events and shopping trips and time together! /me raises a glass and cheers all around to wonderful friendships and a wonderful new year, smiles.

Leave a Reply

