Shenlei’s Essay – Little Tiny Fingers

 

Little Tiny Fingers“:  This is a most compelling, very powerful and moving essay written by Shenlei Flasheart (on her Shengri La Utopian Micronation blog) about how RL apparel is made.  I remember Shenlei describing this to me, and I equally remember being very surprised, quite honestly, by how very little I knew about how clothes are made in RL.   The process is most often the polar opposite of beautiful.

Please take a moment to read Shenlei’s essay.  It is powerful, and it is of real importance.  

Frankly, I look at clothing in an entirely new way as a result.  And I am grateful for it.  Thank you, Shenlei.

Leave a Reply

