Hogwarts at Liquid Heat

Taking a cue from Ribbons‘s blog on Hogwarts in Liquid Heat, I grabbed the taxi and checked it out.  

When you arrive, be sure to pick up the free navigation HUD near the entrance to Hogwarts.  The HUD helps you handily navigate through the Liquid Heat sims, which I believe total four in number (I haven’t yet gone through them all).  But the ones I did get to led me through Hogwarts, which, as an aside, was “…voted as the 36th best Scottish educational establishment in an online ranking, outranking Edinburgh’s Loretto School” (per the Hogwarts entry on Wikipedia).  

Inside, you’ll find dungeons, the movable staircases, the ever delightful floating-candles dining room, and more.  On the grounds, you’ll see a gigantic virtual replica of the – well, yea, virtual – Quiddich field (complete with pose balls for viewing a game) and an incredible liquid lava mountain (I don’t recall a lava mountain in Harry Potter, but that’s not to say it wasn’t mentioned).  

Along the way, I came across a few headmasters wandering through the castle, along with a few Slytherins.  If they’re not busy role-playing, they might take you on a tour of the grounds.  

Just tell them Harry sent you, winks.

 

(Hmmm…I wonder if Hogwarts at Liquid Heat has any new or emerging fashion designers for the Shengri La Vintage Marketplace…)

2 thoughts on “Hogwarts at Liquid Heat

  1. I know, right?! It was just luck on my part, Ribbons, smiles. Methinks the gaggle of Slytherins near the entrance gave me enough pause to cause me to look around a bit! (I didn’t have my wand handy!)

Leave a Reply

